November 17, 2011

  • Sun-Shiny Day

    Yesterday was a “stormy” day for me.  It was like the challenges I am facing were so huge and I couldn’t see over or past them – they were just overtaking me through the storm.  Although nothing has changed today in relation to what the problems are, today it’s like the storm has passed (amazing what fighting and keeping your eye on the Lord and in His Word can accomplish in our hearts by His grace and mercy!).  I was reminded of the 1st verse of the song: I Can See Clearly Now — because it’s like I can see now the issues in perspective and they have become smaller (or I have become “bigger” in Christ making them look smaller) – now seeing “all obstacles in my way” and the “dark clouds that had me blind” are removed – and the bright Sun-Shiny Day is here. 

    I can see clearly now, the rain is gone,
    I can see all obstacles in my way
    Gone are the dark clouds that had me blind
    It’s gonna be a bright (bright), bright (bright)
    Sun-Shiny day.

    I really desire to “get” to the second verse and bridge, tho…

    I think I can make it now, the pain is gone
    All of the bad feelings have disappeared
    Here is the rainbow I’ve been prayin’ for
    It’s gonna be a bright (bright), bright (bright)
    Sun-Shiny day.

    Look all around, there’s nothin’ but blue skies
    Look straight ahead, nothin’ but blue skies

    Because although I see things in perspective, the pain and bad feelings are not gone. Looking all around I don’t see “nothin’ but blue skies” – But I know that the Lord is faithful in all that is going on and definitely when my vision is focused forward to Him and trusting Him and clinging to Him that when I “Look straight ahead [toward the hope of heaven there’s], nothin’ but blue skies” in that direction and that gives me hope!!  Romans 5:3-5  And not only this, but we also exult in our tribulations, knowing that tribulation brings about perseverance; and perseverance, proven character; and proven character, hope; and hope does not disappoint, because the love of God has been poured out within our hearts through the Holy Spirit who was given to us.

    Yay!

    I love this picture. It reminds me of what Joy is.  It’s like the rain can still be here, but it also can be a bright Sun-Shiny Day and the rain no longer seems overwhelming but a faithful reminder that God is at work…

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *